Decision made

I’ve reached a decision in my camera pondering. Well, really? Can this be true?

I decided to keep my E-P1 because I want to have a smaller large-sensor camera, and I want to see how micro 4/3 systems develops in the near future. I have been very pleased with my E-P1 as a landscape camera and in outdoor use in general. I will buy Panasonic 20/1.7 lens for it becasue I think they could be a very cool couple together. I’ll try to sell my Sigma 150/2.8 Macro to have enough money to buy that Pana lens.

Let’s see how micro 4/3 bodies and lenses develop e.g. through next summer. Then I could buy a new micro 4/3 body for my existing lens collection.

I think the photo below resembles my brain during this pondering process. Such a mess.

Abstract nature

Shot with E-P1 and Panasonic Lumix G Vario 45-200mm F4.0-5.6 MEGA O.I.S lens.

2 comments

  1. Sound thinking Jonne. Certainly getting that pancake lens will allow you to experience the camera as a more compact tool which will allow you to bring it more places and use it more…

    The only way I’d consider the GF1 is with that lens…

    I wish Canon would make a small, fast, wide angle prime for their DSLRs. If they had such a lens I’d have considered an XSi and that lens instead of the Canon G11.

Leave a Reply

