Some work-related stuff

Sometimes it is so nice to have a camera with you at your workplace and document the things you do professionally. Yesterday I did that and I think I should do that more regularly.

Exposing cells to ionizing radiation

Co-60 source accelerator in Kuopio University hospital. We expose C3H10T1/2 murine fibroblasts to ionizing radiation (1 and 5 Gy doses). We investigate genomic instability processes which may be novel mechanisms for cancer initiation and development.

Our Comet Assay system

In my laboratory. Fancy Carl Zeiss Axio Imager A.1 epifluorescence microscope equipped with LED illumination system. Comet Assay IV programme package for analysing DNA damage and DNA repair.

Both photos shot with E-P1 and M.ZUIKO 14-42mm lens.

One comment

  1. This is so awesome Jonne, it is quite cool to see what you do =D. I wish I could have taken shots when I was working in the physics lab I worked at. Mainly because it makes me feel like home when there’s a bunch of equipment around with screens flickering while collecting data…ahhh, good times.

Leave a Reply

