Watching Roary the Racing Car

The above shot is a typical shot which makes me unsure when I am uploading it to Flickr. It has a lot of yellow color cast (even if I adjusted white balance in LR), it has quite soft focus, and it is quite grainy too.

Now when I look at it few hours later, I am liking it. I like how the background and subject tones blend together, and how the soft focus actually works here well. And of course the subject is one of my favorite ones.

It is just another candid shot anyways. Why always be so strict on yourself when deciding if the shot is a good one or not.

One comment

  1. Jonne, I really like this shot, I didn’t notice the grain until you mention it, but I did notice the strong composition and the warmth of the yellow tones really gives a feeling of comfort and home. The deep concentration is also very incredible, very well done my friend.

Leave a Reply

