I am having an odd-sensor camera… and craving more

Just a short post to show that something is happening here! I am quite excited but I do not know which will be my schedule for some changes.

For an odd-sensor camera (OSC) I am referring to my Fuji X-Pro1 which has an X-Trans sensor having totally different pixel array as compared to traditional Bayer type sensors. There is also Foveon sensor by Sigma which is also a different one. Both of above sensor types are causing problems for RAW converter design. It may well be that Foveon sensor will never have support by e.g. Lightroom or Aperture. And support for the X-Trans sensor has been very slow too. They are “tricky” sensors in this respect but I feel they are producing special photos. That’s why I am interested in them. I am an amateur hobbyist so I have the privilege to do this kind of different and maybe also silly decisions. And oh boy, that feels so good!

It is like baking something new into my hobby and tasting it. That’s why the photo below.

Leave a Reply

