GR goes cinematic

I decided to test panoramic/cinematic cropping with few Ricoh GR shots. I didn’t want to use the usual 16:9 aspect ratio but went to a more panoramic one, 12:5 (2,4:1). Why I chose that kind of an aspect ratio? No special reason for that, it just pleases my eye more than 16:9. I tested 12:5 aspect ratio for some shots taken at our Kallavesi lake cruise. I processed these shots with my LR preset based on VSCO Film Fuji Provia 100F which gives you quite boosted vivid colors. I am not totally sure if I like these. 🙂 But sometimes it is just nice to try some other approach in cropping than the usual ones.

Red railing View towards harbour area Vessel approaching
2 comments

Leave a Reply

