Long-awaited Auto ISO and some other stuff

Yesterday I downloaded firmware 3.1 for my Fuji X-Pro1. This newest FW includes the long-awaited implementation of the minimum shutter speed for Auto ISO. And I have to say that I am very much pleased to it. The fastest shutter speed that you can select is 1/500 s which is great. I usually like to use something in range of 1/125 – 1/320 s to freeze the action and keep the ISO in the acceptable range in the same time. Another big feature addition in this FW is the possibility to change aperture and shutter speed when the shutter button is half pressed and get immediate feedback of those changes in the viewfinder or LCD. Very cool and so needed feature. After this FW I am enjoying my X-Pro1 even more.

Yesterday we were at the skiing slopes and I had my X-Pro1 with me. All had great time.

Kaapo and Niilo at the slopes
2 comments

  1. This is such a great shot with the lighting and all, that Fuji really captures the colors well. I am so impressed that you guys know how to ski, I guess I should have known, but I am very impressed. I hope all is well my friend.

Leave a Reply

