The camera I really underestimated

I almost sold this camera (well, some of my friends will ask now that is there any camera I would not have sold and then bought back) but I am happy that I decided to keep it. That camera is the Nikon 1 V1. I have learned to use it, at least partially. When I bought this camera I was having “problems” with high-ISO shots. Too much noise and everything. V1’s noise is actually not any big question even with ISO 1600. I have got some very good results with that high ISO because the camera focuses so precisely and fastly.

Outdoors this camera shines if you have to shoot moving subjects. Focus is really fast and usually I use sigle shots but of course you can utilize multiple shots or even the decent focus tracking. I have to admit that I have never before got so many keepers when shooting fast subjects, not with any camera I have owned (there are quite many). When you shoot with ISO 100-200 the image quality is very good indeed.

Below are some latest examples shot with the Nikon 1 V1. I have to say that I am very happy about all of them

Leave a Reply

