50 mm view with Fuji X100 outdoors

I have been testing my Fuji X100 with a TCL-X100 tele converter and I am very pleased about the results when shooting outdoors with apertures 4 to 8. With that aperture range the tele converter delivers very sharp results with lots of details. I also like the 50 mm view which is a very classical one. I feel that I could go even to f/2.8 in good lighting conditions but f/2 is not so nice anymore. Well, it is okay but not fantastic. But that is the situation with X100’s 35 mm equivalent lens anyways; it is not that sharp at f/2.

So, outdoors the tele converter really shines with smaller apertures. The shot below was taken with the following settings: 1/80, f/5.6, ISO 640.

Snowy road

And another shot (1/105, f/7.1, ISO 200):

488

More later on about my feelings of TCL-X100 in indoors shooting.

Leave a Reply

