Cards from Richard

Few days ago I got these beautiful cards from my Flickr contact and friend, Richard Wanderman. Oh boy it was nice to see Richard’s fantastic photos in a printed form. He is a brilliant photographer and he prints his captures a lot by himself. He has provided so much wise advice to me about photography during these many years we have known each other through Flickr. It is funny but you can call some people your friends even if you haven’t seen them in person. Richard is one of those people in my book.

20150218 X100 0361 1
5 comments

  1. Wow, thank you for the post and kind words Jonne. I’m only sorry you didn’t get the box of 30 cards I sent in January. God knows what happened to those.

    I’m delighted you like the cards, they’re a lot of fun to make and I’ve been making them for close to ten years now. I’ve found they’re one of the best ways to share my work with others in physical form without burdening them with a big print (which I also make).

    I’ll send you some more, this time some older color shots you’ll no doubt remember from our years of connection on Flickr.

  2. Richard, your cards are really something to cherish.

    Jeremiah, you are one of those people too which I call friends even if I haven’t seen you in person. I have known you through Flickr almost as long as Richard.

  3. Liz and I feel the same way about you and your family. It is hard to believe that it has been almost 10 years, watching first Kaapo, then Tiitus growing up through your amazing photography, and the joy and love your family demonstrates warms our hearts. From half a world a way, from our family to yours.

Leave a Reply

